All council roles were re-elected prior to the Annual General Meeting (AGM) in 2019.  The outcome of the elections was announced at the AGM on 3rd October.  The new council will come into effect in November.


Matthew Mills


Sarah Murjan 


Lucy Evans

2 Year Council Member (4 Roles):

Gary Butler 

Paul Carruthers

Helen Greener

Sally Robbins-Cherry

4 Year Council Member (4 Roles):

James Bellringer 

Anna Laws 

Christina Richards 

Claudia Zitz


  • Only FULL members of BAGIS were eligible to vote.  

  • The election process was administered by an independent expert by experience, who fulfilled the role of scrutineer.